BlogDay – Five blogs and still discovering!

Ta-Da! Blog Day 2005. (Drumroll please!!)

My bloglines list is cluttered and messy. I read a lot. And I realize I read mostly desi blogs, or blogs that talk about my limited interests. But scratching the blog surfaces, I have often found blogs that seem to come from a world very different from mine.


First on my list is the Dervish. She says this about herself-

Umm Yasmin is a woman, wife, mother, feminist, pluralist, sixth-generation Australian, Muslim convert, raised Baha’i, serious student of religion, academic, sci-fi fan, avid reader, webpage designer, Melbournian, coffee drinker, and generally happy person.

Next up, the rib-tickling And your little dog too. By design, wavelength and ideal, the writer goes by the name of Victor Serge. (The more popular Victor Serge died in 1947). A glimpse into this author’s mind you say? To Blogger’s rhetoric question on the profile, this is how he replies –

And now, we serve The Head Heeb. This is from the section that answers who the Head Heeb actually is –
I was named “the Head Heeb” ten years ago, shortly after I joined the New York Army National Guard. I believe that everyone should do at least one thing in his life that is completely out of character – it’s a good way to test one’s limits – and joining the military was mine.

And then there is A walk in the clouds.. . Megha – A bundle of laughs, sudden giggles and crazy ideas. There is no way to even summarize what her blog is all about.🙂 And there is indianwriting by Uma. One of the most balanced blogs I have come across. Flashes of humour, an interest in anything that moves or thinks.

So there, that’s that. My two (err.. five) paisa on

This entry was posted in Random Links. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to BlogDay – Five blogs and still discovering!

  1. Pingback: BlogDay 2006 at Within / Without

  2. Pingback: BLOG DAY 2006 « Gauravonomics