I am a Malayali, wear a thin lungee

What a delightful song! Queen’s I want to break free sung in Malayali style. Among other things, the song talks about being a Malayali, wearing a lungi and being a card holding member of the Marxist party. My father never sends forwards, but if he does – they are fabulous treasures!

[audio:http://www.archive.org/download/IAmAMalayali/Malayali1_64kb.mp3%5D

Or download here. [Right Click, Save As]

—-

This entry was posted in Funny. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to I am a Malayali, wear a thin lungee

  1. Ojas says:

    Brilliant song (or simbly rockin’!!) Thanks.

    Like

  2. firstrain says:

    Priceless!!πŸ˜€

    Nice picture on the blog headerπŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Tanmay says:

    Ha! Fantastic.

    And btw you’re blogrolled (have been for a while to tell you the truth).

    Like

  4. Sneha says:

    Ha ha.. good one. Watch lola kutty on channel v, if you dont already. Not sure you can watch it outside India. Maybe on you tube.

    Like

  5. Anand says:

    Oh! Man! Thanks for that. Made my day!

    Like

  6. Motley Fool says:

    LoL! Its difficult to even pretend to take offense when one is doubled up laughing.

    Like

  7. dipali says:

    Zimbly wonderfool!

    Like

  8. sajith says:

    Gggrrr. We’ll get the World Malayalee Association to DDoS Within/Without.

    Meanwhile: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oryK6At9soE

    Like

  9. Ojas and Dipali: Welgum!

    firstrain: It’s a lovely picture no? Taken on the GT Express I think.. Must have been five years old or so.

    Tanmay: Thanks!πŸ™‚

    Sneha: Oh I love Lola Kutty. I think her interview with Boman Irani was probably one of the funniest things I have ever seen on MTV.

    Anand: Are you a fraud malayali?

    Motley Fool:πŸ˜€ Try, Simbly try.

    sajith: I am technically, 50% Malayali. Shuuurely – you shall be nice to that 50%?

    Like

  10. sajith says:

    50% is a tall claim! Can you read, write and speak Malayalam?

    Like

  11. Rashi says:

    Wow…trying to revive your malyali connections? I love the regional sentiment….I sometimes feel so guilty for not brandishing my UP connection (nothing much to be too proud of I guess!)…But honestly, I adore the fact that you’re so proud of your roots!

    Like

  12. dipali says:

    Just noticed the lovely pic! Beautiful photograph, lovely little Neha……

    Like

  13. Nilu says:

    Is Mallu land to Madras’ north?

    Like

  14. Not to question your semi-mallu-ness one bit, but is it thin lungee or ping lungee?!

    Like

  15. sajith: No, I am a Mallu of convenience.

    Rashi: Well, I have many connections. I brandish them whenever it is suitable. Having grown up in the North, and what not – I can easily lapse into regional love at any point in time.πŸ™‚

    dipali: Thanks.πŸ™‚

    Nilu: Depends. Why don’t you just follow the trail of coconut oil smell?

    the black mamba: I am convinced it is thin – because pink (ping) lungee is against communist principles.

    Like

  16. Though I dont understand the language, I enjoyed the song.

    It’s fun listening songs without understanding the meaning.

    Music is the language I understand.πŸ™‚

    Like

  17. mumbaigirl says:

    The Malayali in this hosuehold discovered it too and died laughing. Especially the “Marudhi” dowry bit.

    Like

  18. sailesh sharma says:

    well done.Being a non malyalii living in kochi i can really apreciate this song

    Like

  19. sam says:

    good song ,really good song

    Like

  20. Lotus says:

    A genuinely funny parody, I truly loved it, thanks for sharing!

    Like

  21. pat sharma says:

    fandastic song man adipolli song a da

    Like

  22. Pingback: The Great Indian Mutiny » The Archive » I’m Malayalee

  23. pink lungie says:

    good song I AM A MALAYALEE

    WE SHOULD RECOMMEND THIS SONG FOR THIS YEARS GRAMMIE AWARD

    Like

  24. Pingback: El Oso, El Moreno, and El Abogado » Blog Archive » Around the Global Village