Blogging From Tambaram

A conversation with WA the other day revealed that when WA was still new to the world of blogging, she assumed the giant bulging blogosphere was over populated with people blogging from Tambaram. Every second blogger seemed to be from Tambaram. She kept wondering why Tambaram had all these people with so much time on their hands.

After a few days/weeks she figured out that the profiles of the above mentioned bloggers said TamBrahms and not Tambaram. And for reason that made me laugh like crazy.

This entry was posted in Funny. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Blogging From Tambaram

  1. Nilu says:

    Also pambaram.

    Like

  2. Adithya says:

    Lol….It’s a very common mistake. I’ve heard about this…

    Like

  3. anantha says:

    Between this and the (mis)adventures on her cycle, yakkow just rocks šŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. Lekhni says:

    Are there so many TamBrahms in the blogosphere then? I’d never have known, since most people hider under pseudonyms..

    What’s pambaram? A (spinning) top?

    Like

  5. rads says:

    LOL, there are a bunch alright! ..and even the fake ones *hint hint* šŸ˜‰

    Like

  6. mumbaigirl says:

    Lekhni, there are lots of tamBrahm bloggers, esp in London. At least I think so too, since most of my blogging friends are Tam, and with the exception of one, Brahm as well I think

    Like

  7. WA says:

    šŸ™‚ Lekhni – I swear it took me a while to figure out what Tambram meant. Maybe I’d been away from home for too long, I do remember reading a post where the kid had clearly mentioned Tambram in his profile and then he was talking about schooling in Ambattur. And there I was trying to figure out if Tambaram and Ambattur were close to each other. Duh!

    Like

  8. Aravind says:

    how about a TamBrahm from Tambaram…:)

    Like

  9. mekhala says:

    haha! what would you say to a blogger who is a tambrahm from tambaram?

    Like

Comments are closed.