Shaant Gadadhaari Bheem, Shaant!

Youtube is dangerous for a person who is trying to focus on something. One things lead to another, and soon enough you find yourself collapsing because you find that one awesome scene from a film that makes you laugh like mad. Stuck in the middle of a particularly annoying reading, I started sifting my way through some Gulzar type stuff on Youtube and ultimately ended up watching that ultimate skit – the Mahabharata scene from Jaane Bhi Do Yaaron.

It has to be one of the finest orchestrated pieces in all the cinema I have ever seen. But then, I usually watch awful films, so what would I know. It’s not so much the usual comedy of errors, but this creative chaos, as every character must make his point by entering the theatre, and donning a role from the otherwise serious Draupadi Cheer Haran scene.

Hopefully, when this thesis is over, I’ll stop relying on Youtube for blog-related inspiration.

This entry was posted in Funny, Music, Film and Art. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shaant Gadadhaari Bheem, Shaant!

  1. Ankur says:

    The sleepy Haryanavi Bheem was especially hilarious! “Bade Bhaiyya, iski zabaan kheench KE loon”!!

    Like

  2. “Yeh kya ho raha hai, Duryodhan?”

    Man, what a movie!

    Like

  3. mini says:

    OMG.. my husband loves that movie.. we couldnt find it anywhere in the US so on my first trip to India i was on a mission to find it on DVD or VCD and when i brought it back for him the look on his face was priceless 🙂

    Like

  4. dipali says:

    Such an amazing film! And my very favourite on screen Mahabharat!

    Like

Comments are closed.