On Clothes, Fashion and Bags

I’d like to say I am not much of a lookist, which includes not judging people too much by what they wear. Some amount of judgment is unavoidable, and I would be lying if I said it didn’t make an impression.

But for some reason this particular blog – High Heel Confidential has become one of my favourite haunts on the feed reader. There’s very little opinion on fashion in India, usually the news channels cover some of the “events”, and are particularly shrieky. (I guess the noise factor in these events is rather high, and they have to scream.)

From being averse to handbags and nail varnish, I increasingly find myself being dazzled by the world of mysterious cuts and clutches. Here’s to new obsessions.

This entry was posted in Random Links. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to On Clothes, Fashion and Bags

  1. Aww. Thanks for the link luuurve Neha!

    Like

  2. Banno says:

    You can not be a lookist, and still enjoy pretty things. Like me. At least looking.

    Like

  3. Gigi says:

    I like this kinder gentler version of Go fug yourself.

    Like

  4. “Here’s to new obsessions”…Its entirely the fault of your thesis I assure you 😉

    Like

  5. All this is, of course, VERY relevant for your thesis.
    (evil laughter)

    J.A.P.

    Like

  6. greengirl says:

    Too many labels, dont ya think?… and it would be wonderful to have some non-lame sarcasssssmmm..

    Like

  7. mem says:

    hey i found your blog through links in some other blogs and enjoyed what i read.
    i recently discovered high heel confidential and quite love it…despite not knowing anything abt bags and clothes. If you like high heel confidential then you will love this -http://gofugyourself.celebuzz.com/

    Like

Comments are closed.