Song for Senti Sucker Mood

I need to stop overdosing on YouTube now. But listening to this wonderful song has me lost in its lyrics. Despite the fact that seeing Asha Parekh’s face makes me want to bang my head on the nearest table, I am still riveted by this song. For the more morose version go here.

Itna na mujhse tu pyaar badha
Ki mein ek baadal awaara
Kaise kisi ka sahara banoon
Ki mein khud beghar, bechara.

I suck at translations. Someone do me a favour and supply me with the lines in English. Winner will get some award type thing. Needless to say I am in one of those senti sucker moods. Shoo, shoo!

Yes, yes. I know that embedding videos from YouTube without reference to context is rather annoying. But excuse please.

This entry was posted in Music, Film and Art. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Song for Senti Sucker Mood

  1. Shefaly says:

    Don’t fall in love with me for I am but a vagabond cloud.
    Destitute and pitiable that I am, how can I be someone you can rely on.

    Pitiable really, but you asked. Now where is my Idli-Sambar?? 😉

    Like

  2. Jag says:

    Oh my. They don’t do songs like that any more. Beautiful! (And that’s a very young Lata too!)

    Like

  3. Krishnan says:

    You are excused, karumbu thinna kooliya ?

    Like

  4. suranga says:

    Sorry, Can’t resist this. 🙂

    (maybe the cause is Asha Parekh…)

    Man, cut it out, will ya ?
    Stop clouding my vagbond sky
    Lehman and Merryl now de-house me
    What kind of support to u can i be ….

    Like

  5. Shefaly: As the lone contestant.. you are declared winner! 🙂

    Jag: Isn’t it just absolutely fantastic.

    Krishnan: Enne vambu aa?

    suranga: Oi. Now that is pathos.

    Like

  6. Krishnan says:

    May you obsession with YouTube continue. When you posted Woh Shaam Kuch Ajeeb Thi video, after hearing it, I couldn’t get it out of my head for straight 10 days – rather mellifluous earworm.

    Like

  7. Rada says:

    Neha,

    A little trivia. Probably you know it already!

    The song is a fairly straightforward lift of Symphony No. 40 (Mozart), also available on YouTube! 🙂

    I love still love the song though! 🙂

    Like

  8. Itna tu mujhse tu pyaar bada, ke mein ek badal aawara
    (do not grow your love for me, becoz I am a wanderer cloud)
    kaise kisi ka sahara banu, ki mein khud beghar bechara
    (How can I help you when I cant help myself)

    isliye mein tujhse pyaar karu, ki tu ek badal aawara
    (I love you bcoz you are a wanderer cloud)
    janam janam se hu saath tere, bana lu mera jal ki dhaara
    (Since ages I am with you wishing you to make my flow of water)

    itna tu mujhse tu pyaar bada, ki mein ek badal aawara
    (do not grow your love for me, becoz I am a wanderer cloud)
    janam janam se hu saath tere, bana lu mein jal ki dhaara
    (Since ages I am with you wishing you to make my flow of water)

    mujhe ek jagah aaram nahi, ruk jana mera kaam nahi,
    (I dont have rest at one place and to stop is not my personality)
    mujhe ek jagah aaram nahi, ruk jana mera kaam nahi
    (I dont have rest at one place and to stop is not my personality)
    mera saath kaha tak dogi tum, mein besudh des ka banjara
    (how long you will walk along with me because I am crazy nomad)

    Itna tu mujhse tu pyaar bada, ke mein ek badal aawara
    (do not grow your love for me, becoz I am a wanderer cloud)
    kaise kisi ka sahara banu, ki mein khud beghar bechara
    (How can I help you when I cant help myself)
    isliye tujhse pyaar karu, ki tu ek badal aawara
    (I love you bcoz you are a wanderer cloud)
    janam janam se hu saath tere, bana lu mera jal ki dhaara
    (Since ages I am with you wishing you to make my flow of water)

    oo neer gagan ke deewane, tu pyaar na mera pehchane
    (Ohh my blue sky crazy wanderer why you do not trust me)
    oo neer gagan ke deewana, tu pyaar na mera pehchane
    (Ohh my blue sky crazy wanderer why you do not trust me)
    mein kab tak saath chalo tere, jab tak tu na kahe mein haara
    (I will walk with you till you say I lost and I surrender myself)
    isliye mein tujhse pyaar karu, ki tu ek badal aawara
    (I love you bcoz you are a wanderer cloud)
    janam janam se hu saath tere, bana lu mein jal ki dhaara
    (Since ages I am with you wishing you to make my flow of water)
    Itna tu mujhse tu pyaar bada, ke mein ek badal aawara
    (do not grow your love for me, becoz I am a wanderer cloud)
    kaise kisi ka sahara bahu, ki mein khud beghar bechara
    (How can I help you when I cant help myself)

    tu pyaar na tu nadaan bane, ek pagal ka arman bane
    (dont be in love of a crazy and be a wish of him)
    tu pyaar na tu nadaan bane, ek pagal ka arman bane
    (dont be in love of a crazy and be a wish of him)
    ab laut ke jaana mushkil hai, maine chod diya hai jag saara
    (I cant walk back as I have left the entire world for you)
    Itna tu mujhse tu pyaar bada, ke mein ek badal aawara
    (do not grow your love for me, becoz I am a wanderer cloud)
    janam janam se hu saath tere, bana lu mein jal ki dhaara
    (Since ages I am with you wishing you to make my flow of water)

    I wish I have translated the song the best as per my ability.
    If I am unable to translate the song not so correct, I am sorry about it but yes, I tried my best.
    Enjoy !

    Like

Comments are closed.