Music and beauty on the Underground

Everything is sudden. Like how in unexpected corners one finds music. A few nights back, a gig in the tube. I am told by a rather weird but obviously wise man sitting next to me that such things always happen when you cross Camden.

I don’t doubt it but on nights like that you are reminded why you fall in love. With cities. And people. In that precise moment when they look at something so beautiful, they seem to swell with a glow. The kinds that comes from eating sharp mango chutney. (Like when you make that thaack noise in your mouth assaulted by the sour and sweet of the chutney)

So I look at the man sitting next to me. Still wise but perhaps not and weird. So I say “Yes Guruji, such things always happen when you cross Camden”.

This entry was posted in Random Links. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music and beauty on the Underground

  1. Seems almost pychedelic in a way.

    Like

  2. Sumi says:

    i’ve haven’t been quite that lucky as yet.

    what were they playing though?

    Like

Comments are closed.