Poem: Shower

It occurs to her then,
that when as a child,
she would refuse to wash.
After playing in the mud.

Tiny eyes pleading with the parent.
Let me smell mud on me
for a while longer.

And now, as her morning shower,
washes away more
of the lover’s smells away.
She wishes her skin would be stained.
With kisses instead.

This entry was posted in Poetry and Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Poem: Shower

  1. “skin stained with kisses instead”. Nice. 🙂

    Like

  2. bhumika says:

    back after a long time and good to see this as the first post. Lovely!

    Like

  3. yuva says:

    Let me give you
    Let me fulfill your needs
    Nice cars fancy things
    Gold chains and diamond rings
    I can’t give them to you baby
    But I’ll give you kissess.

    Like

  4. Aaarti says:

    Wow, that was beautiful….. !!

    Like

Comments are closed.