Gujias

I was dreaming of Gujias last night.

And how on every Holi – neighbours would bring their homemade Gujias, dash colour on us and how I would sit and sample one of each and compare their quality.

I want Gujias. Now.

On that note – the perfect song for Holi. Aaj rang hai by Nusrat.

This entry was posted in Self. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gujias

  1. Nilu says:

    That sweet looks stunningly ugly. No wonder it’s North Indian.

    Like

  2. And I want Kaanji. Holi is incomplete without it. And gujiyas of course.
    Speaking of which, I bet you could find gujiyas at that Indian sweet shop on Drummond Street.

    Like

  3. Monika says:

    aaah now i want gujiya too… infact i have it as my status message from two days

    happy holi and BTW that song of nusrat rocks… infact every nusrat song rocks πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. rads says:

    Yes, thank you very much for reminding me of ‘kajjikayalu’ (which is what it’s called in telugu), especially since am starving and will have to wait for another 8 hours for me to go and try making some myself, which will never turn out like my mom’s in the first place anyway. 😐

    Happy Holi girl, do your own colors! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Magesh says:

    Me too a Kujiya fan..

    Like

  6. km says:

    Gujhias and Nusrat? Throw in some bhang and we will have a damn good Holi.

    Like

Comments are closed.